Skipping Class

I know it’s something I should probably never do, and I haven’t done it that often, but it feels amazing. My friend Tyler and I take this MIDI class on Mondays and Wednesdays, and we get there by carpooling in his car. On Monday he was pretty much out of gas and we didn’t have time to get anymore before class started, but then we remembered that that day was just going to be another work day. Both Tyler and I had finished our projects and knew that if we went to class we wouldn’t have anything to do anyway, so we skipped that day. Then today, we went because he had gas and the project was supposed to be due today, we find out about a third of the way in, that the due date has been pushed back again and it won’t be due until next Wednesday. So we left early and it was awesome, it’s not a good habit and I won’t be making a habit of it, but skipping class gives me a spectacular feeling.

 Evan

Leave a Reply

