Community College vs. University

This is my first year in college and so far it’s better than I imagined. One thing I think about sometimes though, is whether or not I made the right decision by going to a community college. When I see pictures online of people I knew in high school who went to universities either somewhere else in California or out of state, I can’t help but wonder what it would have been like if I went to a university as well. Near the end of high school I only applied to one and even though I got accepted I still didn’t possess a desire to go there or any other university for that matter. At the end of the day I feel good about my decision though, and since I plan on transferring after two years, I know I’ll get some university experience.

Evan

Leave a Reply

